Jury 2013 

The First Kinodot Jury Team: 


Jason Eppink


Jason Eppink engages in public space magic, open source scheming, moving image mischief, photon reappropriation, and linguistic subterfuge.

His doings have been seen worldwide because they’re all on the internet. Also they’ve been seen worldwide in galleries, but no one really goes to those.

Good Magazine proclaimed him one of the top 100 most important, exciting, and innovative people making our world better and changing the way we live.

When he’s not doing that, Eppink creates interactive experiences, curates events and exhibitions, and throws raging art parties as the Associate Curator of Digital Media at the Museum of the Moving Image in New York City. When he’s not doing that, Eppink corrupts young minds as an adjunct professor at New York University, where he teaches students how to make animated GIFs and video games under the auspices of art.

Jukka-Pekka Laakso


Jukka-Pekka Laakso is the festival director of Tampere Film Festival. He has been involved with the selection and programming since 2000. As a festival director he shares the responsibility to strategic planning and programming with a co-director.

Jukka-Pekka Laakso acts also as the executive director for Pirkanmaa Film Centre a local film centre in Tampere. The film centre is a non-profit organisation that runs an art-house cinema, distributes films in Finland and works extensively with media education.

David Muñoz

David Muñoz writes, directs and produces documentary and fiction films, winner of numerous film awards. Goya Award 2010 to best short documentary for “Flowers of Rwanda”. FIPRESCI award at DOK Leipzig 2012 with "Another Night on Earth". His last short fiction, "About Ndugu", premiered at the 63 Berlinale.

Ülo Pikkov

Ülo Pikkov (1976) studied animation at Turku Arts Academy in Finland and since 1996 has directed several award-winning short animation films in Eesti Joonisfilm and Nukufilm studios. In 2005 he graduated from the Institute of Law in University of Tartu, focusing on the media and author’s rights. Since then, he has worked as a manager and producer for documentary and animation films in studio Silmviburlane.

In parallel with producer’s work Ülo has continued directing his own animation films and supporting new talents in the Estonian animation scene. Together with Priit Pärn he is the founder and associate professor of the Animation Department in the Estonian Academy of Arts. Recently he started PhD studies in Art and Design at the same institution. He is the author of Animasophy. Theoretical Writings on the Animated Film (EKA 2010). His secret passion is writing and illustrating children books.

Marina Potapova

Marina Potapova was born in Leningrad in 1977. In the 90-ies she was one of the members of ZAIBI art group (ZAIBI - For Anonimous and Free Art), which later transformed in a new art group SVOI2000.

Marina wrote the scripts for two feature length films directed by Sergei Loban, Pyl (2005) and Shapito-shou (2011), which can be considered two of the most remarkable Russian films of this century.